Skip to main content

National TV Coverage Of Clubcorp Classic To Include 11 Hours Live From Las Colinas ClubCorp

PGA TOUR Champions, Plus Celebrities, Create Strong Attraction


Television coverage of the inaugural ClubCorp Classic presented by Choctaw Casinos & Resorts, April 19-24 at Las Colinas Country Club will total 11 hours of live programming over three days on GOLF Channel, the official broadcast partner of PGA TOUR Champions.

The unique format pairing PGA TOUR Champions – the world’s best golfers 50 and older – with sports and entertainment stars has proven to draw strong audiences in recent years. The ClubCorp Classic is set for Las Colinas Country Club in Irving, Texas from April 22-24, with the professional golfers and celebrities playing alongside one another in separate, 54-hole competitions.

Live tournament airtimes are Friday, April 22, noon – 3:00pm EDT; Saturday, April 23, 3:00pm – 7:00pm EDT; and Sunday, April 24, 3:00pm – 7:00pm EDT.

The inaugural event marks the return of professional golf to Irving, Texas for the first time since the AT&T Byron Nelson Championship finished its 45-year run in 2017, with Las Colinas Country Club hosting the $2.5 million, 54-hole competition.

Tickets for the competitive rounds, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, April 22, 23 and 24, are available online at from $35 for a single-day ticket to $75 for a three-day grounds pass.

Top names and major winners from PGA TOUR Champions include Bernhard Langer, a two-time Masters champion, and the winner of 43 PGA TOUR Champions titles; Vijay Singh, a three-time major winner, including a pair of PGA Championships and the 2000 Masters among his 34 PGA TOUR wins, as well as four PGA TOUR Champions events; John Daly, with two majors, the PGA Championship and The Open Championship; and Colin Montgomerie, one of the top European players in history with a record eight European Tour Order of Merit titles, and 42 worldwide victories.

Among the prominent celebrities in the field are longtime Cowboys favorites Tony Romo, Emmitt Smith and DeMarcus Ware, as well as Hall of Famers Pudge Rodriguez of Texas

Rangers fame, area resident and NFL star receiver Tim Brown, and Mike Modano of the Dallas Stars. The lineup of 50 celebrities also features 72-time champion Annika Sorenstam, NBA legend Ray Allen and NFL Hall of Fame linebacker Brian Urlacher. Entertainers include Larry the Cable Guy, Alfonso Ribeiro, and Anthony Anderson.

The tournament will benefit two children’s non-profit organizations, Momentous Institute, and the First Tee Greater Dallas and First Tee Fort Worth.

Tournament competition includes PGA TOUR Champions professionals in 54 holes of stroke play for a purse of $2 million, along with the celebrities playing for a separate, $500,000 purse under a modified Stableford scoring format. The ClubCorp Classic will be televised live all three days on GOLF Channel, the exclusive cable-television partner of PGA TOUR Champions.

A group of amateur ClubCorp members will compete in a qualifying system to earn a tournament playing spot with the TOUR pros and celebrities.

With its status as the leader in the private Golf Club industry, ClubCorp embraces its role as a leading lifestyle company bringing people together through extraordinary experiences, impeccable service and opportunities to build meaningful relationships. The recent re-imagination of Las Colinas Country Club as a premier golf and country club showcases the company’s commitment to delivering exceptional experiences across its unmatched portfolio.

The ClubCorp Classic is operated by Mike Flaskey Entertainment. Flaskey, the founder and tournament executive director, is the former president and CEO of Diamond Resorts International and has extensive experience conceiving and overseeing top-tier golf events with both the LPGA Tour and PGA TOUR Champions, plus All-Stars and Hall of Famers from NFL, MLB, NBA and NHL teams.


Phil Weidinger
Weidinger Public Relations
[email protected]

Dallas/Irving, TX:
Angela Lang
Tony Fay Public Relations
[email protected]

Chris Reimer
CR PR Group
[email protected]